Thursday, July 10, 2014


To cater to the rush of pilgrims during Shravani Mela at Tarakeswar, Eastern Railway will run a total of 9 pairs of Special trains in addition to usual train services. Among these, 2 pairs of EMU Special trains will be run between Tarakeswar & Howrah, 6 pairs of EMU Specials between Sheoraphuli & Tarakeswar and 1 pair of Special train between Arambagh & Tarakeswar o­n all Sundays & Mondays from 13 July to 17 August, 2014 i.e. o­n 13,14,20,21,27,28 July & 3,4,10,11,17 August and also o­n 15 August, 2014.

Howrah-Tarakeswar EMU Special trains will start from Howrah at 4:05 hrs. & 12:38 hrs., while Tarakeswar-Howrah Specials willleave Tarakeswar at 10:55 hrs. &21:15 hrs.

Sheoraphuly-Tarakeswar EMU Special trains will leave Sheoraphuly at 6:50 hrs., 10:00 hrs.,12:40 hrs., 15:10 hrs.,18:05 hrs & 20:10 hrs., while Tarakeswar-Sheoraphuly EMU Specials will leave Tarakeswar at 5:50 hrs.,8:55 hrs.,11:30 hrs.,13:50 hrs.,16:55 hrs. & 19:10 hrs. o­n their nominated days of run.

Tarakeswar-Aramgabh Special will start from Tarakeswar at 4:05 hrs. and Arambagh-Tarakeswar Special will leave Arambagh at 5:05 hrs.

These Special trains will stop at all stations enroute.