Wednesday, March 18, 2015

NWR to run three summer special trains

Expecting a heavy turnout of passengers during the summer vacations, the North Western Railways has decided to run three special trains. Jaipur-Delhi Sarai Rohilla, Ajmer-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Tri-Weekly Express and Bikaner-Haridwar Weekly Express will be the trains from NWR.

These three trains will run for a period of three months from April 1 to June 30.

Apart from this, the North Western Railways has decided for a temporary one-minute stoppage at Vindhyachal Station for Howrah-Jodhpur Express on the occasion of Chaitra Navratra.

The Jaipur-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Special train will now be running for six days a week. It will depart from Jaipur at 8’o clock in the morning and reach Sarai Rohilla station in Delhi at 1.20 pm. On other hand, it will leave Delhi at 3.10 pm and reach Jaipur at 8.05 pm. The train will not run on Thursdays